Panthers’ Olsen a Walter Payton Man of the Year award nominee…

Excerpt From: Charlotte Observer. Written By: Jourdan Rodrigue.

On Sunday afternoon, Panthers tight end Greg Olsen was announced as one of three finalists for the prestigious Walter Payton Man of the Year award. Olsen is joined by New York Giants quarterback Eli Manning and Arizona Cardinals receiver Larry Fitzgerald.

The award recognizes an NFL player each year for both excellence on the field and in giving back to the community.

Trending: Bombshell Revelations Lead to Filing of Federal Lawsuit in to Stop “Sue-and-Settle” Elections Scam by AG Stein and Cooper’s Campaign Lawyer

Olsen certainly checks both boxes. He became the first tight end in NFL history to record three consecutive 1,000-yard receiving seasons, is a three-time Pro-Bowler and supports numerous charities in Charlotte and beyond.

take our poll - story continues below

Do you think Roy Cooper should reopen North Carolina?

  • URGENT COVID POLL: Do you think Roy Cooper should reopen North Carolina?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to First In Freedom Daily updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.


Have a hot tip for First In Freedom Daily?

Got a hot news tip for us? Photos or video of a breaking story? Send your tips, photos and videos to All hot tips are immediately forwarded to FIFD Staff.

Have something to say? Send your own guest column or original reporting to


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here