Wuhan Woes: Dare County to Block Access for All Visitors

OBX – Dare County, one the most popular tourist destinations in North Carolina, is shutting down access to everyone except residents and non-resident property owners beginning at 2:00 PM Tuesday.

From WITN:

“At 2 p.m. checkpoints will be set up at entry points into the county, and no visitors will be allowed.

Dare County says only permanent residents, non-resident property owners and non-resident employees of businesses within the county will be allowed. Only valid reentry permits will be accepted, according to a news release.

The county also says visitors will not be able to use Dare County to access Corolla, Ocracoke Island or Tyrrell County. Those who live, own property or work in Corolla or Ocracoke will be allowed entry, the news release says. […]”

Reentry permits will be will be issued via an online permitting system that goes live at 1:00 PM. County officials are already anticipating a big influx of permit requests and encouraging people to wait “and apply closer to the date of your anticipated arrival.” Judging by the state of certain grocery store shelves, those in need of a permit are not likely to wait very long.


Have a hot tip for First In Freedom Daily?

Got a hot news tip for us? Photos or video of a breaking story? Send your tips, photos and videos to tips@firstinfreedomdaily.com. All hot tips are immediately forwarded to FIFD Staff.

Have something to say? Send your own guest column or original reporting to submissions@firstinfreedomdaily.com.