50 Sheriffs Endorse Dan Forest for Governor

RALEIGH – The Forest campaign announced that half of North Carolina’s county sheriffs have endorsed the Republican for governor, a strong source of local support from officials that tend to hold sway in their communities. You’re not likely to find counties like Durham, Wake, or Mecklenburg on that list, but for good reason. Those Democrat sheriffs are the kind that like to suspend cooperation with immigration authorities, creating de facto sanctuaries for illegal criminal aliens.

From the Forest press release:

Fifty sheriffs from across North Carolina have formally endorsed Dan Forest in his campaign for governor.

Trending: Cooper Loosens Grip, Says NC Elementary Schools Can Bring Kids Back Next Month

The endorsements come from all parts of the state, from Currituck to Cherokee and from counties of all sizes, from Graham to Union. The broad-based support reflects Forest’s unwavering stance as an advocate for law enforcement and the rule of law.

take our poll - story continues below

Do you think Roy Cooper should reopen North Carolina?

  • URGENT COVID POLL: Do you think Roy Cooper should reopen North Carolina?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to First In Freedom Daily updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

“Dan Forest is a common-sense kind of guy. With his pro-business policies and track record of supporting law enforcement, we need him to be governor,” said Sheriff Tracy Carter of Lee County. “North Carolina is a jewel, but we have so much potential to do even better. I know Dan’s going to be a great leader for our state as governor.”

See the following list of sheriffs who are supporting the campaign.

  • Sheriff Terry Johnson, Alamance
  • Sheriff Phil Howell, Ashe
  • Sheriff Kevin Frye, Avery
  • Sheriff Ernie Coleman, Beaufort
  • Sheriff James A. McVicker, Bladen
  • Sheriff John W. Ingram, Brunswick
  • Sheriff Van Shaw, Cabarrus
  • Sheriff Alan C. Jones, Caldwell
  • Sheriff Kevin Jones, Camden
  • Sheriff Asa B. Buck III, Carteret
  • Sheriff Don Brown, Catawba
  • Sheriff Derrick Palmer, Cherokee
  • Sheriff Bobby Deese, Clay
  • Sheriff Jody Greene, Columbus
  • Sheriff Chip Hughes, Craven
  • Sheriff Matthew Beickert, Currituck
  • Sheriff J.D. “Doug” Doughtie, Dare
  • Sheriff Richie Simmons, Davidson
  • Sheriff J.D. Hartman, Davie
  • Sheriff Joseph Jones, Graham
  • Sheriff Wayne Coats, Harnett
  • Sheriff Lowell S. Griffin, Henderson
  • Sheriff Darren E. Campbell, Iredell
  • Sheriff Steve Bizzell, Johnston
  • Sheriff Danny Heath, Jones
  • Sheriff Tracy Carter, Lee
  • Sheriff Bill Beam, Lincoln
  • Sheriff Robert L. Holland, Macon
  • Sheriff Ricky T. Buchanan, McDowell
  • Sheriff Donald Street, Mitchell
  • Sheriff Chris Watkins, Montgomery
  • Sheriff Ronnie Fields, Moore
  • Sheriff Chris Davis, Pamlico
  • Sheriff Alan Cutler, Pender
  • Sheriff Tim Wright, Polk
  • Sheriff Greg J. Seabolt, Randolph
  • Sheriff Sam Page, Rockingham
  • Sheriff Kevin Auten, Rowan
  • Sheriff Chris Francis, Rutherford
  • Sheriff Jimmy Thornton, Sampson
  • Sheriff Ralph Kersey, Scotland
  • Sheriff Jeff Crisco, Stanly
  • Sheriff Mike Marshall, Stokes
  • Sheriff Steve C. Hiatt, Surry
  • Sheriff Curtis Cochran, Swain
  • Sheriff David Mahoney, Transylvania
  • Sheriff Eddie Cathey, Union
  • Sheriff Larry Pierce, Wayne
  • Sheriff Ricky Oliver, Yadkin
  • Sheriff Gary Banks, Yancey

Have a hot tip for First In Freedom Daily?

Got a hot news tip for us? Photos or video of a breaking story? Send your tips, photos and videos to tips@firstinfreedomdaily.com. All hot tips are immediately forwarded to FIFD Staff.

Have something to say? Send your own guest column or original reporting to submissions@firstinfreedomdaily.com.